This is my 100th article.

My blogging journey and experiences till now

Aviral Bhardwaj
3 min readMar 29, 2023

Hey everyone, nice to see you all again.

I published my first article on Medium on June 7, 2021. And have now published 100 articles. In this article I want to tell you about the my journey and experiences,since I started blogging approximately 2 years ago. I’m so enthusiastic and happy about this article that I wanted to make it special and share this memorable milestone with an article.

I don’t want to brag, but I will: I’m the youngest writer in the field of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.

How I started my journey

In fact, you will find it amusing that I just started blogging casually and after receiving such a positive response from you guys in just a month, I just decided to continue it. In fact, after 2 months of writing articles, I just took a long break of 1.5 months, which I regret, but again, I just started all that way and you guys accepted me once again, for which I am grateful.

I never imagined that I would be able to stay this consistent in my writing. But, eventually, I found the perfect balance of 5–6 articles per month. 5–6 articles per month is the perfect amount of time for me to balance work and life while still providing enough content to grow my audience.

Ban

Matter of fact, this was the most depressing part of the journey. Due to a little issue that was not my fault, all of my articles disappeared in an instant, and I was banned from Medium for a while twice. Despite this, I didn’t lose up, and during that time, I did a lot of research on content creation. I then returned even stronger.

My experience

Consistency

Consistency is the main key if you are consistent enough no matter you pubish 2 post a month or a week but you should post that number of post even though i am not consistent nowdays on medium due to my workload but who knows in future i will

It’s not about money, it’s about writing

You can’t launch a blog with a single focus on making money. If you did, you would give up quickly. For the first six to seven months, I did not make any money. If it had been about the money, I would have given up long ago.
You must develop a passion for writing. If you don’t enjoy writing, this is not the profession for you. While I regret having to say it, it is true. Write about the subjects you are interested in. You grow to enjoy writing as you write more.

Blogging is harder than you think

It takes more work than you would imagine to build an audience. You are mistaken if you believe that once you launch a blog, people will start reading it. For the first five or six months, I struggled to gain even 1000 views on my article. I do enjoy this struggle, though. It inspires you to put in extra effort and accomplish a goal you previously seemed unreachable.

Read often

You must first develop as a reader if you wish to write. You need ideas for writing, and you can get ideas through reading excellent novels. Decide to read two or three books per month. Browse the blogs written by your favourite authors.

Dont lose your style

You must acknowledge your uniqueness, and if you make something, it must be your own. Your writing will always be good regardless of the topic you choose to write about if people enjoy your style. In my case, I chose to keep it informative and straightforward, which worked out well for me.

What’s Next?

This time, however, I actually don’t know how to move forward, so I’ll simply go with it.

We’re on this journey together, and it is an interesting one to say the least!

Love y’all,

Aviral

--

--

Aviral Bhardwaj

One of the youngest writer and mentor on AI-ML & Technology.